Economic Development Authority

business resources

The City of Petersburg Economic Development Authority has established a REVOLVING LOAN FUND to assist businesses with gap financing.  Contact the Department of Economic Development at 804-898-3645 for information and to see if your business qualifies 

Scheduled Meeting Dates

The Economic Development Authority meets every third Thursday of the month at 5:30pm in the Petersburg Public Library Multipurpose Room.  

EDA Board Members

- Samuel R. Rhue, Chair 

Michael R. Packer, Vice Chair

- Richard B. Taylor, Secretary/Treasurer

- Dr. Lafayette Jefferson

- Dr. Ahkinyala Abdullah

- Winston Sanders

- Joel Erb

EDA Bylaws

EDA Establishment Ordinance 

Code of Virginia


Brian Moore, Director of Economic Development 

103 West Tabb Street

Petersburg, Virginia 23803

(804) 618-2292