Electoral Board

Electoral Board

The City of Petersburg Electoral Board is a three member panel appointed by the City of Petersburg Circuit Court Judges, based on nominations from the two political parties that received the most votes in the most recent gubernatorial election. The Governor's party has two representatives on the Board and the party receiving the next highest number of votes has one representative.

The members of the Electoral Board serve staggered terms of three years, each term commencing on March 1 and expiring the last day of February three years hence. A vacancy occurring during the three year term of any member shall be filled for the balance of that term, using the same general criteria for appointment.

The Electoral Board is charged with conducting elections in Petersburg and certifying the results.

EB Minutes for May 11, 2017

EB Minutes for June 28, 2017

EB Minutes November 8, 2017

EB Minutes for February 5, 2018

EB Minutes for March 12, 2019

EB Minutes for March 12, May 7, and June 12, 2019

Currently serving:


(D) Ora M. Peterson

1114 Hilton Place, Petersburg, VA 23803

804 861-0995  



(D) Bossie Bonner

6 Lexington Ct, Petersburg, VA 23803




(R) Patrick N. Washington

119 Crater Woords Court Petersburg, VA 23805 



Please mail correspondence to:

PO Box 1031
Petersburg, VA 23804-1031

Or email: PetersburgElections@comcast.net